Karen's Baked Banana Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Really wanted to like this, but it was just too mushy inside for my family. If there's a next time, I think I would just use sliced bananas and that might help. After dipping in the egg batter, we dipped the bread in an oatmeal, brown sugar, cinnamon mixture for crunch on the outside which was the hands down favorite part of the bread. But we also used regular bread, so maybe that was another reason why it was mushy inside...Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
i needed to add another egg (and appropriate amounts of extra milk, vanilla, and cinnamon) because there wasnt enough of the egg mixture to coat all of the bread. my only other "complaint" was that a couple of the pieces were soggy; i guess they just need to bake longer than 8 minutes. other than that, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkoeppen315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Yummmmy!! This was so good and so easy! My boyfriend put peanut butter on his and said it was good too! This is so quick, easy and healthy ( I made mine with whole grain bread and skim milk) I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
It turned out great. I left the bananas sliced and added strawberry cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was a great recipe! I took the advice of other reviewers and spread some cream cheese sugar mixture on the bread and sliced my bananas, but I went one step further and added some orange zest to my cream cheese. The result was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
love french toast, and love bananas, but the middle was so soggy no matter how long i baked it, it tasted like a big soggy mess of raw egg and bread. I know i baked it long enough, any longer and the outside would've been too hard. think i'll try the cream cheese stuffed kind next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
The banana flavor was too overwhelming for me, and this is after reducing the amount of bananas in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Yummy! I sliced the bananas as other reviewers suggested. Then I spread one slice of bread with some cream cheese and the other slice with peanut butter. Baked as directed. These turned out very good. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This was wonderful!! I did slice the bananas instead of mash them and I made a cream cheese/sugar blend to put inside as well. I will definitely continue to make this, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
this turned out pretty good, but only i think because of the modification i made to it. i too sliced the bananas, and then i also added about 4 ounces og cream cheese to the bananas. the cream cheese added great flavor, nd also helped hold the bread together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States