Karen's Baked Banana Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Absolutely yummy! I halved the recipe and made this with 4 slices of heavy brown bread, used a bit more than quarter cup of skim milk, doubled the vanilla and cinnamon, and used only one sliced banana. I skipped the pan, and baked it on one side for 15 minutes, then flipped and baked the other side for 6 minutes. Perfection. A healthy sandwich that totally met my craving for something sweet. Plan on making more and freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiren K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this several times now. Its become a big hit with my in-laws, and they request it pretty much everytime they come to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was very good!! I like to make recipes healthy so I used whole grain wheat bread, skim milk and egg beaters and it tasted awesome. My only complaint was that, like others have said, there is not enough egg mixture so next time I will make a little more of it. I topped mine with sugar free syrup, a little sugar free reddi-whip and an extra sprinkle of cinnamon.....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yum! I sliced my bananas instead of mashing them.....will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLouiseStump
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made these and thought how awsome these would be if I added walnuts, for crunch, so I did and the whole family went "bananas" over this French Toast! Will make again for sure, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooky Monster
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Really good! I used 3 eggs and strongly suggest using spray oil on the baking pan. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I did this and it was exceptional! I loved it and so did my husband. The banana was not too runny as someone previously stated in their review. It tasted amazing without syrup and also with it. The strawberries I could have done without because there was so much flavor in the french toast itself I didn't need any more. I actually gave them to my husband and he ate them on top of the bread. Great served with orange juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poison Angel
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Both my husband and I thought this recipe was "ok". I added peanut butter (spread it on one slice of bread, banana on other and "sandwiched" them together). If I made this again, I would slice the banana instead of mash, as it was alittle too mushy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe has potential because the flavors work well together. I did not care for the slimy texture of the mashed bananas. I will try this recipe again, which is why I gave it 4 stars, otherwise it would have been a 2 star rating. Next time, I will slice the bananas instead of mashing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is sooo fabulous!!!! I used the recommendation of slicing up the bananas. I do have to say that using a better cinnamon is soo worth it! I used Siagon Cinnamon by McCormick. I never thought there was a difference in quality in cinnamon but there def. is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States