Karen's Baked Banana Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe is awesome, healthy and very filling!!! I would make some minor adjustments for next time. I would use reduced calorie wheat bread, egg beaters and skim milk. This can still taste delicious! You can even add a splenda to the filling to make it a little bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very good recipe! I spread a thin layer of cream cheese on the inside of each piece of bread, then spread mashed bananas on that. Also sprinkled with powdered sugar after they came out of the oven. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Thomas Wehling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was alright. The middle of mine came out very mushy and I questioned whether it was cooked (it was). It was also very hard to flip with the bananas in the center, so next time I might do the filling after the initial cook in the pan. Good start, I could see lots of variations to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ||__stefanel__||>

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really tasty. I used a wheat french loaf for some whole grains. I also spread some peanut butter on half of the batch (to accompany the banana)--this was also really good!!! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I used whole wheat bread instead of french bread and put A LOT more cinnamon than the recipe called for. I mashed half of the bananas and spread them on, then sliced the other half and put them on top of the mashed. Very easy, basic recipe. The second time I made it, it turned out better because I put a lot more cinnamon and vanilla in the egg mixture. More cinnamon and vanilla made it delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Okay I made this recipe this morning for Valentines Day and it was hit! Like others said, you could add different things to your liking but I loved the bananas inside! As suggested, I also cut the banana's into slices for the inside instead of mushing them. I topped with more bananas, strawberrys, syrup and powdered sugar! It was VERY easy and quick! I will defanitley be making this simple, yet delicious recipe again and again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Pretty good french toast! I used sliced bananas as suggested and served with warm syrup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTFETYKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I made a few changes. I sliced the bananas, as a few other reviewers suggested. Also, I didn't add the vanilla (we didn't have any), I added cream cheese, and I didn't bake them. I only fried it in a pan. My god. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I enjoyed the warm banana, and how easy this recipe was, but we'll probably stick with traditional french toast. Fun to try though! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a nice change from the regular french toast. I think serving it with strawberries and whipped cream makes it extra special - since strawberries go so well with bananas anyway. Definitely a company-worthy dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States