Karen A's Chocolate Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
Really great chocolate taste; unfortunately, the texture was quite rubbery. The cake mix I used was "low fat" though, so that may have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This was so easy to put together, what a time saver. No sooner had the cake come out of the oven and over half was gone!!!!! This is great with peppermint ice cream served on top!! Already have given this recipe out to several neighbors, and they are raving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Tis is soooo easy and so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! Everytime I make it - people go crazy for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
This recipe was great. We used a dark chocolate cake mix and a mixture of double chocolate and milk chocolate chips on top. Needless to say it disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
My husband was in the desert/confection businessfor many years (pretty picky) and he liked it! Definitely for chocolate lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
Delicious. Very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
My family loved the warm cake with vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This was a GREAT cake. so moist and so rich. I almost made two because i was feeding a large group but trust me the smaller pieces of this cake are more than enough. its very rich. Be sure to have a glass of milk ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States