Karen A's Chocolate Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
MY kids looove this! I use whole milk and it makes it that much more yummy. We got creative and any combo is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeylovescookies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Excellent reciepe! However, by mistake I had instant chocolate pudding but still turned out ok the whole pan was gone with my family they tasted like moist brownies...My daughter took some to school with her and the kids are waiting for me to make some more of em...I make my own chocolate buttercream frosting to go on top for double rich chocolate taste! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Cake was way overcooked. I only cooked it 30 minutes and the recipes calls for 40-45. I have a brand new oven so I don't think it's my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
I thought this was just - ok. Husband is the chocolate freak and he liked it real well. However when a small scoop of Spumoni was had with the cake - WOW! it really made it for me. I highly reccomend Spumoni icecream with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Nothing spectacular for my group. I followed the instructions exactly. The cake was sort of rubbery. As the cake cooled the crunch of the chocolate chips just overpowered everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I don't know what happened. The cake turned out very dry and the chips didn't melt. I'm giving it 2 stars because my husband and sons actually finished it. I'm not one to turn down either chocolate or cake, so you know there's a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This cake is fabulous - great flavor and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seahawk07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This cake was soooo goood! I used a yellow cake mix and vanilla pudding. I put a mixture of walnuts, butterscotch, and chocolate chips. I think you could have endless combinations with this recipe idea. My family is not big on chocolate, the reason I tried the other combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
MmmMmm.. moist fudgy chocolate yumminess. I found this recipe when I was looking for something to bake without eggs.. (I didn't have any and the shops were closed). I used vanilla pudding instead of chocolate and since I didn't have any chocolate chips I left those out. It didn't matter though.. because this cake is delicious. We had it with warm custard poured over the top.. It was chocolate/custard heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States