Kapusta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
DELICIOUS!! Never thought saurkraut could taste so good. Even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
I am Polish and grew up eating this dish at the holidays with my family. I was always afraid to try making Poish dishes, but I gave this a try and it is great, I will definately make it again. Thanks Holly---anymore Polish recipes would be grateful!(It still doesn't get my kids to eat cabbage tho!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This is one of the better, unique, side dishes that I have tried in a long time. It is so easy to put together and so tasty. We especially enjoy it with kielbasa baked at the same time the dish is baking. Thanks for sharing this one, Holly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
a very different unique taste. added sliced polska kielbasa to the mix, and then baked. gave it a very good smoky taste. will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
My husband's grandmoter is Polish and this tastes very similar to a dish she served years ago. This is scrumptious- my teenage daughter ate 3 servings! This recipe is not hard- a little time consuming perhaps. To make Sunday dinner easy, I served this with a ready to serve spiral ham, buttered noodles sprinkled with cracker crumbs and poppy seeds, and a chunky applesauce (storebought). Rye or pumpernickel bread would go well with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I am a "good German girl," and love kraut (and everything in this dish) but this just didn't do it for me. It wasn't attractive to look at; the mushrooms cast grey color throughout the dish, and I had to add a little sausage to give it the gusto I felt it needed. Maybe if I had a Polish grandmother, the emotional element would give this dish the boost I feel it so badly needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I am a Russian girl and I LOVE krout, but it didn't do it for me. Maybe if I added some sausage to it... Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I am a polish vegetarian and was excited to find a veggie kapusta recipe, but I felt this was just okay, not great. Definately edible but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Wow! This is a fairly easy recipe to make and it tastes great. It might not be the most attractive dish, but the smells wafting from your kitchen as you prepare it make up for that completely. I wanted a more rounded meal, so I added about 1/2 a pound of browned sausage to the other ingredients. It made a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a new favorite for us. We did add more pepper than what this recipe asks for, but after that wow, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States