Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe! My family loved it! I actually tossed everything in the recipe in the pan, including the bbq sauce and cooked it for a couple of hours. I then pulled them out of the oven and grilled them for a bit to give them a more smokey flavor. They were tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Always a hit with me and my husband. We have an Inferred Grill so it don't take nearly as long, so I will cook them in the oven for an hour before placing on the grill for 20-30 minutes. Then they won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Benton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wow! Easy for my first experience with ribs; I was even out of sage and onion powder and they were still delicious! Everyone loved them, stating they "were the best ribs" they've ever had! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Excellent. I braise with 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Cover with foil for 2 hrs @ 300 deg. Then bbq with spicy bbq sauce for my husband and applebutter sauce for myself. Fantastic! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
i don't like ribs.. but i make them for my family. They smelled AMAZING.. and i even ate a few. SO GOOD! I lowered the sugar.. but, our honey is pretty sweet. There are layers of flavour. I cooked them in the oven wrapped in foil (325) for 2 hours (flipped half way through). Then broiled with the sauce on.. 4 min each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I'm rating this on the flavor of the ingredients only. I had a 2.5 pound pork roast to work with that I wanted to make pulled pork with. I cut the dry rub ingredients back to two servings, but I followed EXACTLY (didn't leave anything out). I generously coated the roast with the rub, but still had quite a bit leftover. I put it in my slow cooker with NO added liquid for probably 7 hours on low. It produced a lot of liquid. I skimmed the fat off the liquid and cooked it down on the stove and then added the BBQ sauce and honey. I shredded the meat and added it to the sauce mixture and simmered until I was satisfied with it. Wow. We all agreed that it was the best pulled pork we have EVER had. That dry rub is AWESOME and I'll be using it on everything now. Looking forward to trying the ribs when the weather warms up and I can dig my grill out. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the best rub I have ever used. No matter who has my ribs, one thing we all agree on - excellent foundation rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Awesome! This was my first time making ribs. I followed the rub recipe exactly, except that I didn't have any sage. As some others suggested, I baked them in the oven at 300, covered with tin foil for 2 hours, then uncovered for 1 hour. Then I brushed them with the barbeque, honey combination, cooked them 15 minutes, turned and brushed again and cooked them for 15 minutes more. (A total of 3 1/2 hours at 300.) I did 3 full racks of baby back ribs. They were restaurant quality. Yum. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! I'm now known as the rib master thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My husband (a Very, Very picky eater) raved about these ribs, even went so far as to say he would like them again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States