Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I'm rating this on the flavor of the ingredients only. I had a 2.5 pound pork roast to work with that I wanted to make pulled pork with. I cut the dry rub ingredients back to two servings, but I followed EXACTLY (didn't leave anything out). I generously coated the roast with the rub, but still had quite a bit leftover. I put it in my slow cooker with NO added liquid for probably 7 hours on low. It produced a lot of liquid. I skimmed the fat off the liquid and cooked it down on the stove and then added the BBQ sauce and honey. I shredded the meat and added it to the sauce mixture and simmered until I was satisfied with it. Wow. We all agreed that it was the best pulled pork we have EVER had. That dry rub is AWESOME and I'll be using it on everything now. Looking forward to trying the ribs when the weather warms up and I can dig my grill out. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the best rub I have ever used. No matter who has my ribs, one thing we all agree on - excellent foundation rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Awesome! This was my first time making ribs. I followed the rub recipe exactly, except that I didn't have any sage. As some others suggested, I baked them in the oven at 300, covered with tin foil for 2 hours, then uncovered for 1 hour. Then I brushed them with the barbeque, honey combination, cooked them 15 minutes, turned and brushed again and cooked them for 15 minutes more. (A total of 3 1/2 hours at 300.) I did 3 full racks of baby back ribs. They were restaurant quality. Yum. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe! I'm now known as the rib master thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My husband (a Very, Very picky eater) raved about these ribs, even went so far as to say he would like them again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is VERY good. Did not change a thing. Watch cooking times, Ribs should not fall off the bone. We used Sweet Baby Ray's Regular BBQ sauce and honey for the glaze on the BBQ. If you like less spicy, reduce amount of chill powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Found a great deal on rib tips. Used this recipe for the rub and glaze and they were wonderful. Foil wrapped and oven roasted at 300 degrees for 1 1/2 hours. Uncovered and glazed with sauce for 30 minutes. Then under the broiler for a few minutes to caramelize the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My go to rib recipe. I use this rib rub on barbeque chicken wings too. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easily the best ribs ive had, I love the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wonderful and just what I wanted to make our pork ribs delicious. My husband wanted a dry rub for pork ribs. We loved the flavor of the ribs, not too spicy, but a bit of a kick and not over powering. I didn't use all of the rub seasoning for the ribs, but I am sure the rub will be used the next time I make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States