Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I ended up braising the ribs in my oven at 300 degrees for about 2 hours and then put them on the BBQ with the sauce for about 15 minutes. Delicious! If you don't want to worry about them on the BBQ, the oven is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy223

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good recipe. I made the ribs in the oven at 300 degrees for three hours then put the bbq sauce on them for an hour. Finished them off by removing the foil just to expose the ribs under a low broiler for a few mins. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These ribs were fantastic. My family and I agreed that these were probably the best ribs we had ever had. I cooked the ribs uncovered in the oven @ 325 for 2 hours and finished them off on the bbq with the sauce for about 10-15 min. Excellent!! This will be our rib recipe of choice from now on - thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
these were good! My BBQ died 1/2 way through, so I wrapped them tightly in foil and baked them in the oven set at 300, brushed BBQ sauce on them and broiled them a bit to finish 'em off. They were so good my daughter who is ultra picky loved them, and my husband said they were good enough to convert a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
We just committed the 3rd deadly sin, GLUTTONY! WOW, these ribs are sooo good. My husband, a confirmed rib hater, loved them. I did mine in a roaster in the oven at 325 for a couple of hours, lid off for the last hour, an additional 15-20 mins with the sauce and they turned out just perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Oh my Gosh! I needed this recipe because I am making these for the second time (in just three weeks), and I thought I had better make sure and tell anyone, master griller or not, that these ribs are what all these reviews say they are, YUM! So if you are looking for a delicious-and easy- recipe for ribs, you've found them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Do not change a thing about the seasonings for this recipe. Right on the taste buds. Everything plays against each other in the most wonderful way. Cooked as suggested on the grill, yes, very, very good. Am keeping this rub in my kitchen all year long. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband and 3 yr old daughter both loved this. Just the right about of spice. I didn't have onion powder and celery salt but did have caesar drink rimmer, so used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraupnorth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Fixed this for father's day - kind of risky trying a new recipe for this occasion. It was fabulous!!!! We really liked the ingredients, so we went for it - and I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone. It was easy easy easy (and I need easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These are the best! You can taste all of the different ingredients in the rub. Delicious. I grilled them at 400 degrees on indirect heat for about one hour and 45 minutes. I was worried with the honey and sugar that they would be too sweet but they were not. They were pure perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States