Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made these ribs for a family gathering. The rub tasted great when I sampled it before putting in on the ribs. After they cooked and the BBQ sauce was on, all I tasted was the sauce. I think that next time I will add some crushed red pepper or cayenne to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Oh sooooo good!! These were sinful!!! I didn't have any ground mustard so I just left that out. Didn't have any celery salt either but did have celery seed...so I just grinded the seeds to powder form and it seemed to work out great. Can't wait to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
We just committed the 3rd deadly sin, GLUTTONY! WOW, these ribs are sooo good. My husband, a confirmed rib hater, loved them. I did mine in a roaster in the oven at 325 for a couple of hours, lid off for the last hour, an additional 15-20 mins with the sauce and they turned out just perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Oh my Gosh! I needed this recipe because I am making these for the second time (in just three weeks), and I thought I had better make sure and tell anyone, master griller or not, that these ribs are what all these reviews say they are, YUM! So if you are looking for a delicious-and easy- recipe for ribs, you've found them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Husband loved and I even liked. I am new to ribs and have been trying different recipes to find the "go to recipe" I think this is it for now. I did take the skin off the back for my enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good recipe. I made the ribs in the oven at 300 degrees for three hours then put the bbq sauce on them for an hour. Finished them off by removing the foil just to expose the ribs under a low broiler for a few mins. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Baked these ribs in the oven at 325 for 2 hours, then added bbq sauce and baked 15 mins more. Hubby & kids (10 & 8) loved it. Thanks for a recipe that doesn't take all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Fabulous flavor. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These ribs were fantastic. My family and I agreed that these were probably the best ribs we had ever had. I cooked the ribs uncovered in the oven @ 325 for 2 hours and finished them off on the bbq with the sauce for about 10-15 min. Excellent!! This will be our rib recipe of choice from now on - thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
these were good! My BBQ died 1/2 way through, so I wrapped them tightly in foil and baked them in the oven set at 300, brushed BBQ sauce on them and broiled them a bit to finish 'em off. They were so good my daughter who is ultra picky loved them, and my husband said they were good enough to convert a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States