Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were spectacular! Had to use oven, then broiled the sauce for 2-min per side. Truly, a great recipe. Don't miss these ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
OH MY GOD! I’ve used many recipes from this site and others but this is the only one that has compelled me to comment on. I poured all of the dry ingredients as written in an old mayonnaise jar and shook them until everything blended together. I coated my spare ribs thoroughly Sunday morning, covered them in a baking dish with aluminum foil and let them sit overnight. Monday, I took them out of the fridge and let them sit on the counter until the over pre-heated to 325 degrees (to cold outside to use grill). I then placed them into the oven for 1 hr. bone side up. I turned them over (meat side up), re-covered them and placed them back in for 1 hr. I then prepared the BBQ sauce and let sit until the ribs finished cooking. I then removed the foil, coated the ribs with the BBQ sauce (used ¾ of sauce) and placed them back into the oven uncovered for ½ hr. After 20 mins. I re-coated ribs with the remaining ¼ BBQ sauce. WOW!!! My wife, who rarely eats red meat, complimented these ribs. She took leftovers for lunch the next day. Her co-workers asked about her lunch due to the smell these ribs left behind. Will use this rub from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orlando

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Amazing ribs! Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I have made this countless times for friends and famiy - a sure thing, especially as I am a little nervous cooking for company - they even stacked up against my husband's side of the family! I like to add the rub early and let it sink in. Other than that, follow and the recipe and it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Perfect Rib Recipe! Have used this recipe over and over and it turns out great every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good. Great flavour in the rub. I put the rub on, let the ribs sit for an hour in the fridge then wrapped them in foil and baked them for 2 hrs. at 300F. I then smoked them for about 40 minutes with mesquite wood chips. I used store bought BBQ sauce with the honey and it was good. I think next time I will use a homemade BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent rub. Sage really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Best spareribs we ever ate! Cooked them in 325 F oven for 2 hours, then put Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q sauce from this site, and barbecued for 15 minutes. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Bourque
Home Town: Saint-Antoine, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
No word of a lie...THE best ribs I've ever had in my life!! Simple enough, everyone loved it! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This became an instant family favorite the first time we tried it. I put the ribs in the over under the broiler on low for about an hour and fifteen min., turning and basting halfway through and then basting again 15 min. before they were done. The ribs are perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States