Kansas City Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
Yum, my hubby LOVES hearty soups, and this fit right in! He ate it atop of egg noodles & the kids & I ate it with biscuits. Nice & comforting for a fridgid evening! Great way to use up extra steak! Thanks so much Sharyn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
The BEST soup! This is excellent! I used steak we had grilled a few nights ago. I left out the mixed veggies, my picky little son wouldn't have ate those. I used a potato, carrot, celery, and onion. I made the roux in a skillet, added some beef broth, and put it all in a crock pot (previous reviewer's suggestion) and it was great! I didn't know what the roux would do in the crock pot with no stirring, but it was very smooth. Good thick gravy! You should try it! My coworkers were all wondering "what smells so good" when I took it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I made this soup with some leftover prime rib and simmered it with some red wine. That soup was nearly gone before I got any! My picky eaters wouldn't go for the mixed veggies, but they loved this with potatoes, carrots, celery, and onions. So, we adjusted the recipe to our own tastes, and it came out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
very good and filling for a chilly day. I will add some cooked, small pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Very good recipe, my kids love it as does my husband! I added a couple of large potatoes to make it an all in one meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This recipe works well with ground beef... and is wonderful. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My husband and I LOVED this soup! Great recipe! We had lots of leftovers but they didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAELDRIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This soup is delicious! I added a couple cups of cooked elbow macaroni and it was great! This was the entree for a birthday dinner and everyone raved about it. VERY good and very impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I tripled this recipe and canned the soup, using ribeye steak as the beef. When I open a jar, I find that I consume the "gravy broth" first because of the excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This was great! I took the suggestions of others and added corn vice bagged/rozen veggies. The flavor was great, and everyone loved it. I passed on the Allrecipes website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLFAIRBANKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States