Kangaroo Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is really good. I made it pretty much as written, just skipped the corn. Will make again because it's super easy. Like others, I did pre-cook the potatoes just slightly before throwing them in with the pork chops. My pork chops were small and the 45 minute time frame was enough with the potatoes pre-cooked. Because my family tends to be big eaters I made an extra packet of potatoes seasoned the same as the ones with the pork. It worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The meat was tough & lacked flavor even with the onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
The first time I made this, after reading some of the reviews about the potatoes not being done, I used canned and it turned out pretty good. The pork was very tender and almost melted in your mouth and got huge compliments from my dad who doesn't like anything (haha, sad, but true!). I don't make it with the vegetables or garlic anymore, but added honey to the soy sauce/Worcestershire mix and every time I've made pork shops they have been awesome and so easy to eat. Its so good we have it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I used different seasonings, frozen corn, and chunks of celery instead of potatoes because most of the reviews said that the cooking time was to short to soften them properly. This couldn't be more true. The celery was still very crunchy, and even my onions were borderline raw. All and all a good idea, but needs more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I absolutely loved it! I used A1 Steak Sauce instead of Soy Sauce, and it still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good! For everyone upset about the potatoes- Nuke them in the microwave for about 5 minutes while you prepare everything else. They come out great that way! I added Mrs. Dash spicy mix and Essence of Emeril on top, and a couple of splashes of Tabasco to suit our tastes. My two boy roommates wolfed every last bit down! They want me to make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Tasted like pot roast with the seasoning combination I chose but tasty enough. (I used oregano, pepper and sea salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!! Instead of corn I used frozen green beans, and I cooked the potatoes first. I forgot to add the water, but it still came out fantastic! I also added my own spices, such as a little cayenne pepper, oregano, basil, paprika and thyme. It came out awesome, this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a great starter recipe..but, quartering and just baking my tatoes for 45 min just wasn't enough to make this tender enough to stick a fork in..i wound up microwaving the potatoes after baking for a few minutes to make them manageable..maybe microwaving a few min beforehand would help? anyhow..my only complaint. My addition of seasoning was Emeril's Bayou Blast..love the kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Butler, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe very much. It was easy to make, very flavorful, and there was little mess. I did alter the recipe a bit based on the previous reviews and what was in my kitchen. I cut the potatoes smaller than recommended in the original recipe and I used three different types of potatoes (red potatoes, white potatoes, and yellow buttery potatoes) to get a range of taste. I did not have Worcestershire sauce so I used lemon juice. I put a tablespoon of each of the following items in each foil packet: soy sauce, lemon juice, and water. For dry spices I used garlic salt, oregano, lemon pepper, and black pepper. I also added carrots to the foil packet. My husband and I both enjoyed it. The one other thing I will probably change in the future is to remove the breadcrumbs. To me they did not seem to add anything to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States