Kamikaze Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed what other reviewers said and added soy sauce, wasabi paste, ginger, garlic and salt and pepper to the meat before cooking it. I used ground turkey. For toppings we used mushrooms that had been sautéed in ground ginger, wasabi paste and soy sauce; pineapple; tomatoes and mozzarella cheese. And of course the mayo wasabi mix. Everyone was raving about these burger about how tasty and juicy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
really good- easy to make and spicy kick. I also added the soy sauce and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the greatest burger I've ever made! But I dropped the wasabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
ok...not much different than regular ol' burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie_25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a hit! I even substituted real meat for fauxmeat and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
That thar wasabi is a good twist. Add some horseradish, too, and your in business! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I thought this was super tasty! My hubby didn't like the sauce but he doesn't like mayo so that was prob. why. I added wasabi and 1 T. soy sauce to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were really good. Instead of spreading the wasabi on bottom and mayo on top I mixed them together spread on the burger while it was still on the grill then topped with provolone cheese since I didnt have any cheddar. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
luved the sauce, burger was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I used Swiss cheese and added half of a grilled chile poblano (similar to the green chiles in a can, but fresh). I also sprinkled some ground black pepper and garlic chips ontop of the burgers prior to putting them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States