Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very good. It was a little salty for our tastes but that's an easy adjustment. Super easy to make. Our children loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Super easy and super tasty. Great with pineapple salsa. One of my daughters favorites! Makes the house smell great too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Simple, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I don't know that I've ever tasted anything so good. My mouth waters just thinking about it. Served it at a Hawaiian themed birthday party and there was not a piece left over! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and each time the meat was tender and full of flavor. It tastes great by itself or with a little BBQ sauce on the side. I think it tastes best served on Hawaiian Bread rolls. I have also added some green chilies and salsa to make carnitas out of the leftovers (it was amazing!). It is so easy to make. I am often asked when I am making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bandmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I love kalua pork. I am from Hawaii, and this is the common kalua pork recipe floating around the island. The only thing I do different is add 1/3 cup of water to the pot, so it doesn't turn out so salty. I also like to shred an entire head of cabbage about an hour or so before the pork is ready to be eaten. It's always a hit and everyone always requests it. This is a fool proof recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Super yummy, My husband and son raved about this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
AMAZING! So easy! Tender and delicious. Everyone loved it. Many of my guests asked for the recipe. I found red hawaiian sea salt at TJMax Home Goods in the specialty food section and the liquid smoke at Target. It wasn't salty at all. The only change I made was I added a banana while cooking as suggested by many. After I shredded the pork I added it back into the drippings and turned the pot to warm until ready to serve. Then I pour it all into a strainer to remove the fat and served with rice and hawaiian sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic. We do large batches and freeze it for quick weeknight dinners. Can be used as pulled pork with bbq sauce or Hawaiian mixed plate with rice and macaroni or coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was so easy to make and wow everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kalua Pig in a Slow Cooker

See how to make incredibly succulent Hawaiian-style pork.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States