Kale with Pine Nuts and Shredded Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
First time trying Kale. I am not sure if I didn't cook it long enough (a bit tough). Also, I didn't use 1/4 cup butter. I used half butter and half "I can't believe it's not butter". A bit salty too, forgot the parmesan cheese would add saltiness to the dish (so go easy with the salt). I will try this again and will use only butter because, indeed, everything taste better with butter. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good. I added garlic and onions because I love those 2 ingredients. Kale was really tasty and a nice change of a veggie side dish. Thanks for a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
i made no alterations to the ingredients. i liked it as is and will make it again. my only issue is that i did not get 6 servings. maybe kale bunches vary in size, but 2 of us ate this as a side dish and it was all gone. i might cover the pan while cooking the kale next time, my kale was still a little tough. also, i don't see the point of tossing the ingredients together in a separate bowl - i did it all in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Probably my fault, but I used too much butter and they were pretty much gross. I'm going to try a different kale recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Not sure what happened, but this does NOT make 6 servings! This was my main dish, but barely enough for 2. I had to add sun dried tomatoes, and sliced toasted almonds, to try to stretch it out for my family. The flavor was good....next time lots more kale....it really shrinks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I cut out some of the butter as well and didn't add cheese (not a big fan of parmesan anyway) and, oh my... this was delicious! The smell got my mouth watering. I'll be making this for some friends next week and I'm sure they'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplepumpkin
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Halved the butter and still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was my first time cooking kale and this recipe was simple and let the kale shine. I did use about half the butter called for in the recipe and omitted the parmesan (because we were also having macaroni and cheese). Although my 7 year-old said it was "chewy," she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States