Kale with Pine Nuts and Shredded Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
i made no alterations to the ingredients. i liked it as is and will make it again. my only issue is that i did not get 6 servings. maybe kale bunches vary in size, but 2 of us ate this as a side dish and it was all gone. i might cover the pan while cooking the kale next time, my kale was still a little tough. also, i don't see the point of tossing the ingredients together in a separate bowl - i did it all in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Probably my fault, but I used too much butter and they were pretty much gross. I'm going to try a different kale recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Not sure what happened, but this does NOT make 6 servings! This was my main dish, but barely enough for 2. I had to add sun dried tomatoes, and sliced toasted almonds, to try to stretch it out for my family. The flavor was good....next time lots more kale....it really shrinks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I cut out some of the butter as well and didn't add cheese (not a big fan of parmesan anyway) and, oh my... this was delicious! The smell got my mouth watering. I'll be making this for some friends next week and I'm sure they'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Halved the butter and still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was my first time cooking kale and this recipe was simple and let the kale shine. I did use about half the butter called for in the recipe and omitted the parmesan (because we were also having macaroni and cheese). Although my 7 year-old said it was "chewy," she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made exactly as recipe called for and it was very, very good.... making it a second time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made twice this week, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is such a great sidedish with just about anything! Make it just like the directions...no tweaking was needed for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this. My husband and kids weren't thrilled with it but I'm not really counting their opinion on this one. I did use almonds instead of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States