Kale with Pine Nuts and Shredded Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very tasty even without the parmesan! I cut back the amount of butter which I think helped but will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this. My husband and kids weren't thrilled with it but I'm not really counting their opinion on this one. I did use almonds instead of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is such a great sidedish with just about anything! Make it just like the directions...no tweaking was needed for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made twice this week, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made exactly as recipe called for and it was very, very good.... making it a second time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was my first time cooking kale and this recipe was simple and let the kale shine. I did use about half the butter called for in the recipe and omitted the parmesan (because we were also having macaroni and cheese). Although my 7 year-old said it was "chewy," she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Halved the butter and still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I cut out some of the butter as well and didn't add cheese (not a big fan of parmesan anyway) and, oh my... this was delicious! The smell got my mouth watering. I'll be making this for some friends next week and I'm sure they'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purplepumpkin
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Not sure what happened, but this does NOT make 6 servings! This was my main dish, but barely enough for 2. I had to add sun dried tomatoes, and sliced toasted almonds, to try to stretch it out for my family. The flavor was good....next time lots more kale....it really shrinks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Probably my fault, but I used too much butter and they were pretty much gross. I'm going to try a different kale recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States