Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This dish was amazing - sweet, slightly bitter, crunchy and creamy. Not to mention so good for you. The quinoa pops in your mouth. LOVED IT. Ate it for breakfast the next AM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is so funny. I just made Quinoa for the first time and I made it almost identical to this one. I didn't think about the currants but I have some in my freezer so I will throw them in. I used pine nuts instead of pecans. Goat cheeses instead of feta. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
We loved this recipe. I have made it a couple of times now. We had to use bulgar wheat because I was out of quinoa. I also added it in warm. It helps with lessening the chewiness of the kale. One time we threw in dried cranberries instead of the currants and no feta because we were trying to cut a few after Christmas calories. All versions were delicious. The dressing is key to the great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It is healthy, but blah taste added white balsamic vinegar to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Unbelievably delicious! New SuperFood staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe and easy to substitute with Craisins, etc. Used a little apple cider vinegar as well in the dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Really nice when the quinoa is added while hot so that the kale wilts a little...this also makes it easier for little teeth (my one-year old gobbled it up!). I would recommend doubling the dressing to serve a little on the side. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Love! I chopped the kale really fine and cookedd the quinoa in chicken stock. This is a great winter recipe due to its substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I bought the huge Costco bag of baby kale and was looking for something to do with it. Just tried this recipe and it is super easy and delicious. I added the quinoa while it was a little warm and wilted the kale just slightly, really good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
a change of fresh spinach for kale and pomegranate for currants is just as delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States