Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is now my default salad, when I have guests coming, or when I am heading to a potluck. Here's my shortcut version: Kale, quinoa, feta, and bottled Greek salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by englishjewel
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love, love, love this salad, it was very filling. This salad would be great for a lunch or dinner meal. I made a few changes to the original recipe, based on some of the reviews. I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth, used spicy brown mustard and added balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper to taste to the dressing. I also let the salad chill for a few hours. Thank you Kicius for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My husband hasn't really cared for kale or quinoa, but loved this recipe, as did the rest of the family. Served with halibut and provided a very nice, complimentary flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious and nutritious! Washed and ready baby kale is now available, making this recipe very easy. I substituted golden raisins for the currants and grated fresh Parmesan cheese for the feta. The lemony dressing and the pecans are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Wow! Made this for dinner tonight and it is a winner! This was first time I have fixed kale, other than making kale chips. I was rather unsure how it would taste, it smelled really strong when I was tearing it into pieces. The reviews were so good I had to try. I'm so glad I did.. Only thing I changed was I put in dried tart cherries (didn't have currants). This is a keeper and best of all leftovers for our lunches. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This salad is amazing! I followed the recipe to the letter, except I cooked the quinoa in chicken bouillon. I removed the rib from the kale and cut the kale into thin ribbons. I mixed the dressing exactly, then tossed the kale, dressing and quinoa together while the quinoa was still hot, in order to wilt the kale. Amazing! After it cooled I added dried cranberries and salted sunflower seeds, and feta cheese. This is so good! My daughter, who wanted me to set aside some cooked quinoa for her to make a different dish, took one taste and asked me to add the extra quinoa to more kale (essentially making another salad exactly the same) so we would have it for a few days! Sooo good, and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is a delicious salad! I made it with spinach, and added the warm quinoa to wilt the spinach a bit. Rather than currents, I added craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe makes a wonderful salad. I made the recipe exactly as written. It is perfect and absolutely delicious. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Cartwright Cawthra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I steamed the kale (trader joes organic in a bag) in 1/4 C of chicken broth for 1 min. and used leftover quinoa. This salad was so good. I Did not have any cheese, probably would not have added it even if I did- ruins the nutritional benefit for my diet, and we did not miss it. Both DH and Teen Son declared it a winner and so the 5 stars. Thanks kicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very good! Great, light, healthy salad. The feta is perfect in this dish. Also love the dressing - I've started using this in other salad recipes also. Only weird thing is the currants. Texture compliments the salad, but the flavor of currants are a little weird to me. Tried subbing with raisins but not quite right either. I think craisins would overpower it though. Didnt get a lot out of the pecans. Could make without them and wouldn't miss much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States