Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
great! Steamed my kale in microwave for 3 min then put everything together. Used currants and raisins that I soaked in hot water then drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Wow, yummy! I read some reviews before I made it, and decided to "massage" the kale, and put it together with warm quinoa. I didn't think I'd like raw kale, so the idea of wilting it somewhat sounded appealing. So I massaged the dressing into the kale, then poured the warm quinoa over it and mixed it up, adding the other ingredients as well. I had dried cherries so that's what I used instead of currants. It turned out amazing, and I bet the leftovers will be even better after it sits in the fridge a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Made some changes based on what I had on hand. Used spinach, fresh mozzarella and parmesan instead of feta, raisins instead of currants, walnuts for pecans, and whole seed mustard plus dry mustard in the dressing. I also tossed the quinoa in the salad warm to wilt the leaves a bit. Small substitutions, but every bit was eaten, plus seconds, including by my 5, 3, and 1 year olds. Will definitely make again and again for a nutritious summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious! Thanks for this wonderful recipe. I significantly decreased the amount of nuts and raisins and topped with bit of feta cheese. Tried it before with parmesean and was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made it this evening, everyone loved it! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I was really surprised with this salad. This was my first Kale salad and I really enjoyed it. I added red wine vinegar and substituted the pecans with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is now my default salad, when I have guests coming, or when I am heading to a potluck. Here's my shortcut version: Kale, quinoa, feta, and bottled Greek salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by englishjewel
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I love, love, love this salad, it was very filling. This salad would be great for a lunch or dinner meal. I made a few changes to the original recipe, based on some of the reviews. I cooked the quinoa in chicken broth, used spicy brown mustard and added balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper to taste to the dressing. I also let the salad chill for a few hours. Thank you Kicius for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
My husband hasn't really cared for kale or quinoa, but loved this recipe, as did the rest of the family. Served with halibut and provided a very nice, complimentary flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Delicious and nutritious! Washed and ready baby kale is now available, making this recipe very easy. I substituted golden raisins for the currants and grated fresh Parmesan cheese for the feta. The lemony dressing and the pecans are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States