Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delish, easy to prepare and very healthy. Used golden raisins and they were great. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. If you're wanting a great salad for a meal and a great way to eat more kale, this is for you! I have substituted toasted pine nuts for the pecans and cranberries for the currants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Larned, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I had some nice organic kale and went to make this salad when lo and behold! I was out of quinoa! I searched my shelves and decided to make it with Thai purple rice instead and an extra garlic clove- FABULOUS and gorgeous at the same time. I'm sure it's also divine with quinoa - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was much better than I even expected! I did modify it, but only a bit. I did not add nuts because I do not like them. Also, I didn't add the oil because I was out and it turned out not to need it! I only added about half the amount of dried cranberries (all I had) and chopped the kale to throw in with everything else. Also added some finely chopped red onion and diced avocado. It was WONDERFUL! Tasted even better the next day. I like to keep it in the fridge for lunch and it stays good for about 5-6 days. Healthy and yummy. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chihuahualover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very enjoyable superfood salad. Great flavours and texture. Like other reviewers, I added the hot quinoa to the kale to wilt it slightly. I used almonds slivers and cranberries instead of pecans and currants, and threw in some diced avocado. Creative and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was my first time using Kale. I have fixed quinoa before but my family didn't like it. Last night; they loved it! I bought the Kale from BJ's and it was already cleaned, cut and the spine removed. I wilted the Kale in a steamer basket, cooled it, and then added the dressing and the quinoa. I didn't let the quinoa cool, which really melted the kale. I know that the kale was not supposed to be that wilted, but it was delicious. I used walnuts as I didn't have pecans, and it was great. Had the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Just made this salad and I LOVED it, the flavours were amazing together. I did not have currants and I don't think I would use them anyways. It will be my new potluck favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fantastic recipe!! This salad is healthy, delicious and adaptable. I added half of an avocado and used dried cranberries instead of currants, because it is what I had on hand and the salad looked beautiful and tasted great - even on day 2! This will definitely become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Good base recipe. Needs more flavor, I found it pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe. I made as written and it made a lot so I had leftovers for two days. It remained crisp until we cleaned it up. I served with the pesto spinach chicken from this site and it made a great meal. I will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States