Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by harleenkg
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
So delish! I used cous cous instead of quinoa bc that's what I had. Also I used baby kale and massaged it to make it easier to eat. Finally, I used parmesan instead of feta because I wanted something less sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I can't believe how good this is!! I left out nuts and used chickpeas and left out the feta and sprinkled some in parm. Massaged the dressing into the kale and added the quinoa (cooked with onions and garlic) when it was hot. I could eat this salad all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Tastes even better the next day! I thought it was a lot of pepper to put in but it gives a nice kick to the salad. I also swapped the pecans for toasted walnuts and half the currants for freshly cut apple pieces. So so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is very good. I put some salt in the kale and massage it until silky. Mixed in the quinoa, and dressed with a balsamic vinaigrette (because that is what I had in the kitchen). Really flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Moreno
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I have made it every time without the fruit & nuts because I don't like them & this is still an amazing & favorite salad!!! Tonight I made it with goat cheese for my aunt with a dairy allergy & it adds an awesome twist to the flavor!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sergio
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
great and easy recipe. for a twist, i recommend adding some grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Love this recipe just as listed. I did make a few variations: lightly steamed to wilt the kale as I don't prefer it raw; prepared horseradish in place of garlic; 1 stem of Thai basil torn into 1/2" pieces; fresh bean sprouts; sauteed zucchini; no nuts or currants, so more of a warm dish than salad. Still extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeannaU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My husband gave this one star. I liked it enough to say 3.5 after adding more dressing. Knowing how healthy it is I will make & eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I love it. A deli by my work makes it and they make with dried cranberries instead of currants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Caswell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
AMAZING!! This salad is wonderful. I massaged the kale. I didn't have lemon so used cider vinegar instead. I can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States