Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Love! I chopped the kale really fine and cookedd the quinoa in chicken stock. This is a great winter recipe due to its substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I bought the huge Costco bag of baby kale and was looking for something to do with it. Just tried this recipe and it is super easy and delicious. I added the quinoa while it was a little warm and wilted the kale just slightly, really good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
a change of fresh spinach for kale and pomegranate for currants is just as delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Delicious. I toasted the pecans and broke them into bits so every bite has that sweetness. I used raisins since I didn't have currants. I didn't have time to wait for the quinoa to cool, so just mixed it up warm and still tasted great-probably cut 25 mins off total time for recipe. Pinning this one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IronandSilk
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I needed a quick Sunday lunch, and this was perfect! I've never enjoyed kale in a salad because it can be so crunchy, but the quinoa and dressing really helped soften the kale perfectly! I didn't have pecans or currants, so I chopped up some of the orange bell pepper I had left and tossed in some unsalted peanuts. It was still wonderful!! Definitely want to try this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Very versatile dish! I used dried cranberries for color and walnuts to give a little kick. I've also used chopped chicken when I didn't have nuts. I agree with the reviewer who used the warm quinoa to wilt the kale a little. It's a better texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
So simple and truly delicious! This recipe is very versatile, I made it a second time with toasted almond slivers and cranberries, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was a great salad! Made it for a group of 16, and they all asked for the recipe and gobbled it up. I did take one reviewers advice and put the quinoa with the kale while it was hot to help wilt the kale a bit, which I liked. The kale isn't so chewy that way. I also used raisins instead of currants, but followed the recipe other than that. Fabulous! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Easy to make, nutritious, and delicious! Recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I didn't have pecans and currants, so I used pepitas and raisins. Also added chopped carrots for a little more veggies. It was so delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States