Kale and Quinoa Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is the greatest way to eat Kale! I steam my kale just a tad, and I add reduced fat feta, reduced sugar craisins and pine nuts to help with the calorie content of this. It even tastes good as a left over the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Bartels
Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I loved this salad! I didn't use pecans (allergic) or currants (not a fan) and still loved it. I was very disappointed when I realized I ate it all and would have to make more lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
OMG. I've made this twice already this week. What a great recipe! I followed the advice of other reviewers and massaged the kale w bit of salt for a few minutes. I used pine nuts and hazelnuts, because I didn't have pecans. Also substituted dried cherries for the currants and parmesan for the feta because it's what I had on-hand. Added quinoa a few minutes after it finished cooking to wilt the kale. Very flexible recipe for adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefBoyarde
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Replace currants with more garlic...works for us garlic lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yum! I was a little skeptical at first but by the time I finished my bowl I couldn't get enough. After reading the reviews I decided to massage the kale before assembling, also I didn't have currents so I chopped up some raisins. Going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellenpaulettapeeps
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Followed recipe and added diced jalepenos. Love love this Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Brought this to a potluck and it was a huge hit. Made sure to massage the kale first. Didn't have currants and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kathleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I added the quinoa while still warm to wilt the kale somewhat. I also used vinegar instead of the lemon juice because I didn't have any on hand. I added crushed walnuts and Mediterranean feta. Super nutritious and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Delicious! Best kale salad I've tried. I did massage the kale, I always do. It really makes a difference. And I used raisins, didn't have currants. Will use this dressing on other salads, it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Looking for something to make with fresh kale, I saw this recipe and said "I have most of that stuff." However once I got started, I realized I had no pecans, no currents, and no feta cheese. I hate it when that happens! But necessity is the mother of invention and sometimes magic happens. I prepared the quinoa, dressing and kale as directed then used avocado, fresh strawberries and grated Swiss cheese as the replacements. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States