Kale and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I loved the light sweetness of this salad combined with the crunch of nuts. I substituted with pear instead of apple, dried plums instead of currants, rice vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar, and mixed nuts instead of pine nuts, and parmesan cheese instead of feta. That seems like a totally different recipe. I guess what I'm trying to say is that the recipe was the inspiration but you can go so many different ways depending on what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was pretty good, I was skeptical but massaging the kale did break it down. I was making a salad for one so I didn't measure anything, just sprinkled on whatever seemed right, and I had to substitute dried cranberries for currants. But it was a nice, different lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Best salad I've ever put together! Had no idea kale could taste this good. Substituted the feta for Gorgonzola cheese. Absolutely delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Delicious and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great and versatile recipe. I prefer apples to the pears and cranberries to the currants... but it's just a personal preference. I often use toasted almond slivers but walnuts are great too. Massaging the kale makes ALL the difference. My recipe recommended kneading the cut up kale for 2 minutes and allowing it to drain (if you have a spinner, that works great). Also I'm a big fan of gorgonzola/blu cheese so I put bunches of it on the salad instead of the feta... It's my go-to company salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Creager Cash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Didn't make it because I can't bring the recipe up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved this ... Substitution only because I used what I had on hand. Substituted chopped walnuts for pine nuts and raisins for currants. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I am very happy with this delicious recipe. Also this is my husband's favorite. We both love it!!! Definitely ?????? 6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I just made this and I used craisins and walnuts. I was surprised how good it was! With only 1 tbsp of cider vinegar for a dressing I thought it might be bland but not the case at all.Definitely don't skip massaging the lettuce, I've never heard of such a thing but it makes a difference. I learned some new things and found a salad I will make more often as I have started really liking kale and use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We made this recipe tonight as part of our 2015 plan to eat better. Boy was it fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States