Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good with minor tweaks to my taste. Doubled the soymilk, eliminated flax and maple syrup. Plenty sweet with just the soy, kale and banana. A few frozon strawberries are also good in the mix, but not necessary. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Excellent! Great flavor! Great nutrients! I add a little more bottled water for texture~ love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Sooooo yummy! Great way to start the day! I've used apple juice instead of soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbchik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Taste very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wow! Loved this.. I changed it up a little instead of using maple syrup I used honey and skim milk... who knew kale would taste great as a smoothie! Will be making more of these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is an excellent snack. Very nutritious, packed with vitamin C, and B vitamins. I added a tablespoon of all natural peanut butter for some added protein, and it was delicious. Instead of maple syrup, I used a packet of Truvia, or local honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Nothing can really make kale (a ridiculously bitter, naturally disgusting vegetable) taste good except for some syrup/honey and that's exactly what did the trick. Except don't skip out on the sweetener! Overall this mostly kale smoothie is not too shabby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great! I added a packet of stevia instead instead of syrup to keep the sugar content down. Will definitely make this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
To be fair, I didn't have very high hopes for this recipe to begin with, but I was trying it because I was looking for healthy smoothie ideas for our dinner club. While it was better than I thought, I didn't like the texture at all and that was probably the biggest drawback. I did enjoy the interesting flavor that the flax seed and the maple syrup combined made, kind of nutty and breakfasty, but I just couldn't get past the texture, so I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States