Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
For a really great flavor freeze the banana and add some cinnamon and vanilla. Delicious! I also sometimes add unsweetened almond milk and for extra protien, nonfat greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Looking at the picture and recipe, I thought I wasn't going to like it and I'm glad I was wrong. You can taste the banana more than anything else and it is actually quite delish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
we have made this many times and love it. we use coconut water in place of they soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I was making dinner and jumped on the Internet for a recipe for fresh kale. I came across this recipe for kale and banana smoothie. I decided to steam some vegetables for dinner and try this recipe for my fresh kale instead. I used plain yogurt instead of soy milk and molasses instead of maple syrup with 4 cubes of ice. It was delicious. My blender has been revived and now I will be using this recipes as a basis for a daily healthy drinkable lunch. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My 6 1/2 year-old daughter and I just tried this recipe today. We both loved it. I substituted a frozen banana to make it more frothy. Instead of maple syrup we added strawberries and 1T of Agave nectar. We didn't have any soy so we used regular milk. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
If you can get past the fact that it looks like cream of broccoli soup - it is acually tasty. Mine needed more milk than the recipe indicated. Also, I used a bananna and a half that had been previously peeled and frozen (that's what I usually use plus more milk). Also, I like my smoothies with an icy texture so I added approximately 8 ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
love love love this shake!!! i have always been scared to make a kale shake assuming it would be terrible, but this was delicious. Even my picky 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Really strange since I love smoothies and veggies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made it with 2 cups chopped kale (pre-chopped courtesy of Trader Joe's), 1 banana, and half a cup of Almond Milk - Vanilla (again thanks to TJs). SO DELISH! I put the kale in the freezer overnight, and banana in the fridge. tossed all of them together and was really really impressed by how delicious this is. I think this will be my staple breakfast smoothie. Will add the flax seeds, but no need for maple syrup for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
excellent. i never realized kale would work so well in smoothie form! i've also made this with cow's milk and/or the addition of frozen berries (rather than maple syrup). very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States