Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was terrible the first try. I changed it up a bit and now I love it. I used honey instead of maple syrup, 1 cup of soy milk instead of 1\2 cup and added a handful of frozen blueberries. The bitter taste is gone and only yum remains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I enjoyed this smoothie but I used almond milk instead of soy. Soy increases your estrogen levels which is not good for anyone. I stay far away from soy at all times. Other than that, I added strawberries as well. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yummy! Makes me feel so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I liked this, but the more I drank it the harder it was to get down lol! I love kale so much, but it had a weird thickness and texture to this, which was the problem for me. I blended the heck out of it too to make sure there were no small pieces... Overall good though for a nice healthy shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I can't say I loved it because it is a very healthy raw smoothie but I did like it. The recipe itself is great with the exception that the liquid needs to be doubled. My poweerful blender refused to blend this until I increased the liquid and it was still a thick smoothie. I would make this again for my health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used regular milk and added other fruits as well. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I have not tried this recipe yet. I will add ginger root and witch with apple juice for a boost of flavour and sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Tried this today omitted the maple syrup, I like it but I think next time I'll add the ice in, instead of pouring it over the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Loved this smoothie! Will make again. Need to find a low cal substitute for that banana, though. Delish, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
First I added the milk 6 oz vanilla soy milk with the organic kale and 3 ice cubes to blend on high. I stopped the blender after 90 seconds to add the frozen banana pieces. I processed on ice crush mode then stopped it again to added the flax seeds, natural maple syrup (tablespoon instead of a teaspoon). It was delicious! I'm making another one for breakfast tomorrow morning before I clean the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States