Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yummy! Makes me feel so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I liked this, but the more I drank it the harder it was to get down lol! I love kale so much, but it had a weird thickness and texture to this, which was the problem for me. I blended the heck out of it too to make sure there were no small pieces... Overall good though for a nice healthy shake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I can't say I loved it because it is a very healthy raw smoothie but I did like it. The recipe itself is great with the exception that the liquid needs to be doubled. My poweerful blender refused to blend this until I increased the liquid and it was still a thick smoothie. I would make this again for my health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Used regular milk and added other fruits as well. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I have not tried this recipe yet. I will add ginger root and witch with apple juice for a boost of flavour and sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Tried this today omitted the maple syrup, I like it but I think next time I'll add the ice in, instead of pouring it over the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Loved this smoothie! Will make again. Need to find a low cal substitute for that banana, though. Delish, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
First I added the milk 6 oz vanilla soy milk with the organic kale and 3 ice cubes to blend on high. I stopped the blender after 90 seconds to add the frozen banana pieces. I processed on ice crush mode then stopped it again to added the flax seeds, natural maple syrup (tablespoon instead of a teaspoon). It was delicious! I'm making another one for breakfast tomorrow morning before I clean the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Made this today, but due to having run out of soy milk this morning I was forced to use regular (fat free) cow's milk. Other than what I am sure is a considerable taste difference between smoothies using the cow milk vs. soy milk, I enjoyed it immensely. I will have to be sure to pick up soy milk and try it again, I'm sure it will be even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
For a really great flavor freeze the banana and add some cinnamon and vanilla. Delicious! I also sometimes add unsweetened almond milk and for extra protien, nonfat greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States