Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
A frozen banana would have been much better. As is, it wasn't at all cold as a smoothie should be. I added ice cubes to help with this but that of course diluted the flavor. It was still pretty good, but definitely would do a frozen banana next time and skip the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a great staring off point for a smoothie recipe!! I changed it up a bit. Added blueberries, raspberries, and chia seeds. I also used vanilla soy milk and forgo the maple syrup. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workoutmom2b1g

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I changed it a little bit the second time I made it. I used coconut milk instead of soy, chia seeds instead of flax, and coconut oil instead of maple syrup and enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caylee Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I forgot to put any sweetener in this, and was still delicious! I bought a big bag of kale, but decided I was really not into it. But I could drink this smoothie every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Three Tree Tea
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I make green smoothies daily and found that cutting up bananas and freezing them eliminates using ice. I use coconut milk, orange or apple juice as the liquid which works well sweetening the drink. Frozen fruits are also great if you can't use fresh. Almonds are a nice addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Recipe is pretty good. Can use the ice in the shake well. Does not necessarily need syrup. Honey works just as well. Either way a delicious smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I think I need a better blender. The texture was like a shredded salad. The flavour was good though. I used vanilla almond milk (slightly more than 1/2 cup) and Chia seeds instead of Flax. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I thought this was great! I didn't have any flax seeds. I did add a handful of walnuts. I will continue to experiment but will not change the amount of kale, banana or maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Sounds good I love smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used Lacinato (Dino) Kale - the dark green variety. I also added half an apple. The smoothie has more calories than I like to consume at once, but it was worth it for the packed nutrition. It served as a meal for me. I have a Blendtec so I packed ice in it as well - the texture was perfect - cold, thick, sweet and very tasty. Thank you Rice for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States