Kale and Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used coconut water (no sugar added)and did not add the maple syrup. I think the coconut water made it sweet and it was the tastiest smoothie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie Lopez
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made using spinach instead of kale as that is what DH brought home. That being said this made a nice very light breakfast for us. I might try making it without the maple syrup next time as it was a bit sweet for my taste but DH thought the sweetness was just right. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I switched out the soy milk for unsweetened coconut and added chia along with the flax. Loved it - may be my new go to smoothie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyric Droh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Kept it simple and the whole family loved it! Used 1 cup vanilla soy milk and didn't have flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Good but not the best Green Smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Interesting! I used regular milk and added 2 tablespoons of powdered peanut butter because I didn't have any flaxseed. I don't think I would have liked it without the PB. I blended the heck out of the kale and couldn't really taste it, but then afterwards I had a weird aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Really was expecting grass, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
A frozen banana would have been much better. As is, it wasn't at all cold as a smoothie should be. I added ice cubes to help with this but that of course diluted the flavor. It was still pretty good, but definitely would do a frozen banana next time and skip the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a great staring off point for a smoothie recipe!! I changed it up a bit. Added blueberries, raspberries, and chia seeds. I also used vanilla soy milk and forgo the maple syrup. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by workoutmom2b1g

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I changed it a little bit the second time I made it. I used coconut milk instead of soy, chia seeds instead of flax, and coconut oil instead of maple syrup and enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caylee Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States