Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My husband claimed it was the best salad he's ever had. We replaced the chicken with seitan since we don't eat meat and the raisins with Craisins. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScubaSteph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Mmm...so great and tasty! A great way to incorporate a variety of greens into a super tasty salad. I'll be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was delicious. I thought the vinegar was fine, be sure you use apple cider vinegar. I substituted the walnuts for candied walnuts, goes great with the feta and raisins. Next time I may try dried cranberries. I like that this is a nice change from the usual romaine lettuce, getting plenty of leafy greens..makes it for a hearty salad chock full of nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This salad is amazing! I didn't have any swiss chard so I substituted a herb mix. I kept the same amount of vinegar as what the recipe asked for, but I used Light Corn Syrup instead of honey (didn't have any and it added more sweetness to cut the vinegar). Really good! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This is one excellent salad, with a nutritional quality that surpasses ANY lettuce salad. I would double or triple the raisins and especially the walnuts (if you can afford them, lol).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Loved this salad! What a great alternative to eating empty lettuce that's all water, whereas kale and chard have so many great vitamins and minerals! I followed the other reviews in cutting the amount of vinegar in half in the dressing, and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Great recipe but way too much vinegar. I will cut in half next time. I had to add sugar to each bowl of my salad in order to get this down - way too much vinegar for me but I liked the recipe otherwise. My husband, on the other hand, loved this recipe and ended up eating majority of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great salad; but I would cut the vinegar to 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup of oil. I added 1 tsp sugar, Craisins and toasted pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States