Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a beautiful, delicious salad. I subbed spinach for the chard, and left out the cheese. Also used garlic olive oil and fresh oregano. I didn't measure the dressing ingredients, just put a tiny bit of each into a bowl and added enough greens for one salad. I ended up adding another dash of cider vinegar. I used rosemary, paprika, and red pepper roasted chicken. I thought I wouldn't care for the raisins, but they were perfect- salty and sweet. The salad would be still be great without the chicken. This reminds me of the salads served at an upscale restaurant where I used to work. Greens, fruit, chicken or fish, cheese, a sweet and tangy vinaigrette, and nuts all combined perfectly to make so many delicous salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used what I had on hand: swiss chard, carrots, celery, fresh mint, asiago cheese. The dressing is really great with the heartier greens. I let the greens soak in the dressing while I cooked the chicken. This is a really good and versatile salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I thought this was pretty good, but with just plain grilled chicken it was a little bland. The dressing was good and the flavors blended nicely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I love this salad with the dressing made exactly as written, using the oregano as suggested! I was thinking that I might add a little Dijon to the dressing for the next time I make this. I love the combination of kale and Swiss chard. Actually this is the first time I've used Swiss chard in a salad, and I will buy it often now, whereas I have LOVED kale in a salad because it holds dressing so well! The raisins I used were golden raisins, but you could easily use any dried fruit--or fresh fruit for that matter--that you like. The cheese I chose to use tonight was blue cheese. I will make this salad again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I don't usually care to eat raw kale, but the dressing makes this a very lovely salad. I love the nutrition of the kale, so this is a great way to enjoy it; thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
loved it. added shelled almonds instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Cut the dressing recipe in half. Made with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yum! I love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was amazing. My husband said he got a fancy steak salad from a very upscale restaurant this same day, and this salad I made beat it on every point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent. I'll be using Swiss Chard and Kale instead of lettuce as much as possible from now on. The dressing was great. I took many others suggestion and reduced the cider vinegar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States