Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a beautiful, delicious salad. I subbed spinach for the chard, and left out the cheese. Also used garlic olive oil and fresh oregano. I didn't measure the dressing ingredients, just put a tiny bit of each into a bowl and added enough greens for one salad. I ended up adding another dash of cider vinegar. I used rosemary, paprika, and red pepper roasted chicken. I thought I wouldn't care for the raisins, but they were perfect- salty and sweet. The salad would be still be great without the chicken. This reminds me of the salads served at an upscale restaurant where I used to work. Greens, fruit, chicken or fish, cheese, a sweet and tangy vinaigrette, and nuts all combined perfectly to make so many delicous salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used what I had on hand: swiss chard, carrots, celery, fresh mint, asiago cheese. The dressing is really great with the heartier greens. I let the greens soak in the dressing while I cooked the chicken. This is a really good and versatile salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I thought this was pretty good, but with just plain grilled chicken it was a little bland. The dressing was good and the flavors blended nicely, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I love this salad with the dressing made exactly as written, using the oregano as suggested! I was thinking that I might add a little Dijon to the dressing for the next time I make this. I love the combination of kale and Swiss chard. Actually this is the first time I've used Swiss chard in a salad, and I will buy it often now, whereas I have LOVED kale in a salad because it holds dressing so well! The raisins I used were golden raisins, but you could easily use any dried fruit--or fresh fruit for that matter--that you like. The cheese I chose to use tonight was blue cheese. I will make this salad again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I don't usually care to eat raw kale, but the dressing makes this a very lovely salad. I love the nutrition of the kale, so this is a great way to enjoy it; thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
loved it. added shelled almonds instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Cut the dressing recipe in half. Made with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yum! I love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was amazing. My husband said he got a fancy steak salad from a very upscale restaurant this same day, and this salad I made beat it on every point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent. I'll be using Swiss Chard and Kale instead of lettuce as much as possible from now on. The dressing was great. I took many others suggestion and reduced the cider vinegar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States