Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I am thrilled that I tried this recipe and that I read every review. It is critical to massage the kale. To do this, remove the stems, put a little olive oil on your hands, and knead the kale like you would bread for about 5 minutes, or until it is a dark rich green. It's amazing how this changed the flavor. I tried the dressing, reducing the lemon as suggested to 1/4 of a cup, but this was still to tangy for my taste buds, so I ended up not using it at all. I made the dressing I make for spinach and strawberry salad, and it was great! My 14 year old loved it as well. I will definitely massage my kale in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I am 4 months pregnant and I crave this dressing! I add fresh garlic and a little bit of Apple cider vinegar as well as some flaxseed. I seriously can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Fitzpatrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Golfguyswife
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very good kale salad. Had to use raisins and little yellow cherry tomatoes, which was colorful actually. But used the exact recipe otherwise and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family and I LOVE this salad. I massage the kale earlier in the day. (Look it up). I think it makes a difference. The dressing is fantastic although I admit I only use half the called for amount of fresh lemon. This is even good the next day if there is ever any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is super yummy! We added crasins and feta cheese. Those adds made the flavors balance out and all come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Jurgens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
too lemony as is. tripled sugar & doubled olive oil. then thought it was wonderful! kids didn't like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Super simple and super delicious. Did find massaging the kale is a must & thought there was too much lemon juice in the dressing ... reduced to 1/4 cup and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good Kale salad. I made it as suggested but did add some avocado. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Best kale recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I am hooked on this salad! But, I did make a few changes. I added Coconut Oil instead of Canola Oil. I did not use sugar at all. My tomatoes were not seeded. I used cherry tomatoes...one of my favs! I find tomatoes to be nutritional in every way. Therefore, I cannot imaging wasting the seeds. I also did not roast the sunflower seeds. Honestly, I forgot. Plus, I was making Enchiladas simultaneously. And, I did not add the cranberries. I did not have any on hand. All in all, my 3 year old did not want to taste it. But, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States