Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is super yummy! We added crasins and feta cheese. Those adds made the flavors balance out and all come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
too lemony as is. tripled sugar & doubled olive oil. then thought it was wonderful! kids didn't like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Super simple and super delicious. Did find massaging the kale is a must & thought there was too much lemon juice in the dressing ... reduced to 1/4 cup and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good Kale salad. I made it as suggested but did add some avocado. I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Best kale recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I am hooked on this salad! But, I did make a few changes. I added Coconut Oil instead of Canola Oil. I did not use sugar at all. My tomatoes were not seeded. I used cherry tomatoes...one of my favs! I find tomatoes to be nutritional in every way. Therefore, I cannot imaging wasting the seeds. I also did not roast the sunflower seeds. Honestly, I forgot. Plus, I was making Enchiladas simultaneously. And, I did not add the cranberries. I did not have any on hand. All in all, my 3 year old did not want to taste it. But, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I omitted the canola, tomatoes, and sunflower seeds and added one large garlic clove minced and pine nuts. This is our favorite way to eat kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Purvis, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made a salad dressing with lemon juice in it before and it was good but this one was too lemony for my taste. Something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was my first try with a Kale Salad. Absolutely love it, the only change I would make is to add some fresh garlic. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Best kale salad ever-however, lemon was a bit much; I'd cut it in half, but just added some extra butter lettuce I had on hand and that made it perfect this time. Next time I'll add 1/2 the sugar or agave; I blanched the kale for 10 minutes; also added some goat cheese. No need to refrigerate. Superb! *Next time I'll microwave kale for a minute with a few drops of water; so kale won't get too mushy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States