Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was my first try with a Kale Salad. Absolutely love it, the only change I would make is to add some fresh garlic. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Best kale salad ever-however, lemon was a bit much; I'd cut it in half, but just added some extra butter lettuce I had on hand and that made it perfect this time. Next time I'll add 1/2 the sugar or agave; I blanched the kale for 10 minutes; also added some goat cheese. No need to refrigerate. Superb! *Next time I'll microwave kale for a minute with a few drops of water; so kale won't get too mushy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Raw! We love kale and it's nice to have a way to serve it raw. This tart, tangy, nutty, sweet recipe will be used by us from now on. So nutritious. I did substitute the sugar for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This salad is so good I make it for guests, and it tastes great as leftovers too,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I found the lemon taste overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I thought this was a delightful, simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananas360

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this for an office tailgate and it was AWESOME. It was the first dish to disappear. I did use 2 teaspoons of agave nectar instead of sugar. I wanted the dressing to be more sweet than sour. Also added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Added feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I added green onions (I think shallots would have been better) and about 5 slivers of fresh ginger. I omitted the tomatoes, because tomatoes seem to get a bit to soggy in salads for me, so I tend to add them right before serving or not use them at all. Bite size key word here, but bite size for a toddler, really, really small pieces, much more enjoyable. So very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Just a suggestion for those who have said they blanch the kale. If you want to keep the nutrients and keep it a 'raw' salad, you can, 'massage' the kale for 2-3 minutes (google; massaged kale salad). This squeezing technique breaks down the toughness and bitterness, making it much more soft and palatable. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States