Kale Salad with Pomegranate, Sunflower Seeds and Sliced Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Sooooooooooo delicious extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poohbear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Suggest putting the dressing on and letting it sit for an hour or two before serving. The salad was much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Poms. were not available in my local store, so I substitued fresh mozarella cheese diced. Only used 3 Tbs of each vinegar based on other reviews and mixed olive oil and grapesedd oil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I thought kale would be bitter, but it isn't. Very fresh salad with a great texture and flavour. Very good if you are dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I liked the textures and flavors, but the dressing to was too strong and too plentiful. I'll try it again with a more mellow, bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I love this salad! I love kale, and this is a great recipe for enjoying it raw. The dressing is very tasty. I used a mix of organic baby kales, easy to prepare because I only had to open the bag. Seeding the pomegranate does take some time, but you can by the seeds in a package, so that could make prep faster. Very easy recipe, very healthy, and very delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Personally, instead of vinegar my family uses freshly squeezed lemons! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love this salad! I love fresh kale! This salad has a nice bite and looks pretty in the serving bowl. The only reason i dont give it a five is because my family thought the vinegar was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great dish. Easy, simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States