Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My 14-year-old son thought the dressing was super tasty! I didn't have feta (and I'm trying to be dairy and meat-free)or avocado (over ripe):0( but this was still a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a really good salad. This is the second time I've made it and it tastes just as good this time too. Had to substitute wine vinegar for the lemon juice this time because it's all I had. Tastes good both ways. Thank you so much for the lovely delicious salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deirdre Ford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made the recipe as is and it was ok. very salty and the feta cheese was overpowering. I omitted the feta cheese the second time around and the flavour was excellent - definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Everybody that has tried this salad loves it. I followed the recipe except steaming the Kale (see review by LizzyMcGizzy or Google Search Kale massage). You don't need to steam the Kale because it is not tough or bitter after the massage. Sounds silly but it works. Thanks to Stephanie for the recipe and to Lizzy and the others that convinced me to massage instead of steaming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Very healthy too! I added grapes cut in half, yellow cherry tomatoes and toasted almond slices at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was my first time cooking kale and quinoa. I steamed the kale a bit longer than the recipe called for as I wanted it cooked well; otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It turned out quite good. We did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The dressing definitely makes this salad tasty. Will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I added tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
It was delicious quite refreshing. I followed the recipe with the exception of the mustard. I used brown mustard because I was out of the Dijon mustard. I fixed four servings so that I can have it for lunch a couple of days. I am in love with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
AMAZEBALLS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Dressing was a bit too sour, so I added some honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States