Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
One of my favorite vegetable recipes so far. I didn't have avocado but it came out great without it. Had mango on the side and it was a nice compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I am new to eating both quinoa and kale. This recipe is absolutely delicious. I have made it several times in only the last couple of weeks. You can add whatever veggies you have handy; it doesn't really matter. A new staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Great summer salad. I have this when it is really to hot to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
this is my new favorite salad! It made four generous servings. We will be making this again. It is so healthy, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
We loved, loved, loved this recipe! Serving it for Mother's Day for Nonna... my 4 yr old loves to rip the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Excellent! I didn't have quinoa, but did have a brown rice, rye, quinoa mix. Served the kale, rice, avocado/red peppers with the dressing over baked salmon. If we added a fruit, ok , some say avocado is a fruit, it would almost be complete! I disagree with the portions. I think it makes at least 4 servings. UMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is AWESOME!!! The only thing I did differently was used chicken broth to boil the quinoa (Trade Joe's organic quinoa) and added a sprinkle of sea salt to the kale (to taste). Steamed the kale a little longer. Just enough so it's still firm and not soggy. The dressing just kicks it up to A++ status. I hate avocados but they tasted so good in this. Don't leave any ingredient out the first time you make it. You will be surprised that you love all the veggies in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Delish!!! I doubled this recipe and made if for dinner last night. Avacados were on sale so I doubled the avacado count and added some sweet tomatoes. Only cost $10 to feed the 3 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I am always looking for yummy ways to make kale and quinoa taste good and this was amazing! I am on my third batch in a week of this. My hubby hates "healthy" food such as kale, quinoa etc and even he loved this. I used less olive oil than it called for and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is the first time I actually came back to give a review. This recipe was amazing. Thanks to KW for the tip about steaming the kale in the microwave. I didn't want another pot to clean! I am glad I tried this at the beginning of the summer season because I will be making this side many times this season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States