Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I have to agree with most everyone else. This salad is so good packed with all kinds of healthy ingredients. I tweaked it a little adding tomatoes by mistake really and instead of the feta cheese that I did not have on hand, added shredded asiago cheese. It was yummy. Thanks Stephanie for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Oh man, this is a good one! Great flavors and really tasty! I modified the ingredients a bit and prepped the kale differently. Here's what I did: I doubled the dressing ingredients and poured over the kale, FIRST, then let it set aside while I prepped everything else. The lemon will soften the kale. Next, since I love veggies, I used 1 cup of onions, 1 cup of orange/red bell pepper, 1 cup of cucumber. All other ingredients remain the same (quinoa, avocado, feta). My secret ingredients that took the salad to the next level... fresh tarragon and basil!!! I did not go too heavy with it, just enough to add a surprise with every bite. Truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Marie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Fabulous Recipe. I only changed the cheese. Sometimes Feta, Parmesan or Goat cheese. Still a very satisfying salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Massie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I subbed kale with romaine lettuce, also added sunflower and pumpkin seeds which my kids loved, very good recipe and will be a regular on my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Amazing! Everyone loved it. I used the kale salad from Costco, microwaved 30 seconds, threw some cherry tomatoes in the salad and added mixed garlic to the dressing (suggestions from other reviewers). I will make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was just ok for us, but I think it's just because we learned that we don't care for Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I loved this salad ! So did my son and my husband. I had no quInoa, so I used Bulgar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. I kicked it up a notch and added some fresh ginger & curry powder to the dressing. I love avocado but it didn't bring anything to this recipe so omitted the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is my go-to recipe to get kids to eat kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
So delicious! I did as one reviewer suggested and steamed the kale in the microwave for 30 seconds. Tastes so flavorful and light. I just love the freshness of the lemon vinaigrette and the crunch of the vegetables. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States