Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Never expected anything this good. Whole family loved it. And this was without the feta since one person doesn't eat cheese. Followed microwave hint but covered bowl with another dish to avoid using plastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I forgot to add the avocado (!) but it was still excellent! It reminded me of tabooli a bit, since I also added a 1/2 cup of fresh parsley. Thanks for a great fresh salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly Carter
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this last night for my sweetheart and I and we absolutely loved it. We especially loved the Lemon Dijon vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Not yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyle Jackson
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolutely incredible. I'd never eaten quinoa before, but I LOVE this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is my all time FAVORITE salad! I make a big batch on Sunday and eat on it all week. It's so versatile, I've made it several ways with whatever I need to use up in the fridge. The dressing knocks it out of the park! We have also added grilled chicken to it and it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is delicious. I doubled it and it gave me 3 meals. I used a baby kale/baby spinach blend and it was really good. I cooked the quinoa (I chose the red quinoa) in the rice cooker with vegetable broth (far and away the best way to cook quinoa. Use the white rice setting) Because I was storing it for 3 meals I chopped the avocado and tossed with the dressing right before serving. Delicious. I've thought of adding some chickpeas for a little more substance but haven't tried that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This tastes fantastic and is fresh and healthy. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly... Loved it. I couldn't stop eating it! Excited to make it again and try it out on the husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We love this recipe. Easy & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States