Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Kyle Jackson
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolutely incredible. I'd never eaten quinoa before, but I LOVE this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is my all time FAVORITE salad! I make a big batch on Sunday and eat on it all week. It's so versatile, I've made it several ways with whatever I need to use up in the fridge. The dressing knocks it out of the park! We have also added grilled chicken to it and it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is delicious. I doubled it and it gave me 3 meals. I used a baby kale/baby spinach blend and it was really good. I cooked the quinoa (I chose the red quinoa) in the rice cooker with vegetable broth (far and away the best way to cook quinoa. Use the white rice setting) Because I was storing it for 3 meals I chopped the avocado and tossed with the dressing right before serving. Delicious. I've thought of adding some chickpeas for a little more substance but haven't tried that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This tastes fantastic and is fresh and healthy. A real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly... Loved it. I couldn't stop eating it! Excited to make it again and try it out on the husband
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We love this recipe. Easy & healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen McAllister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zkhaw
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Wonderful recipe.....it is a complete vegetarian meal. I did make a little change though. I didn't steam kale. Instead I chopped it in food processor, and added it to rest of the salad. Second time I made it I had run out of quinoa and it was delicious even without it, but again I added chopped kale to it. To make up for quinoa's nuttiness, I added chopped walnuts and i had a very impressive, good looking gourmet salad with lots of super foods in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fixed this for dinner tonight.. Avocados at market were hard as a rock, so I decided to substitute with strawberries. Very nice. I microwaved the kale for 1 minute to soften it up just a little bit; perfect! The only other thing I did was add sunflower seeds to add a little crunch. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capcomp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
You can fudge the quantities a little, and leave out veg not to hand. A wonderful, tasty, healthy, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Saylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I'm picky so this review is really only for me. Too much lemon but steaming the kale is the trick for reducing the kale bitterness. I should also remember I don't like the mustard particularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States