Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. I kicked it up a notch and added some fresh ginger & curry powder to the dressing. I love avocado but it didn't bring anything to this recipe so omitted the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is my go-to recipe to get kids to eat kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
So delicious! I did as one reviewer suggested and steamed the kale in the microwave for 30 seconds. Tastes so flavorful and light. I just love the freshness of the lemon vinaigrette and the crunch of the vegetables. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Deeeeeeeelish! This is my new favorite recipe. It tastes great and has such a variety of wonderful healthy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I like it a lot. I don't like mustard, so I did add ginger and honey instead. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I forgot to add the avocado (!) but it was still excellent! It reminded me of tabooli a bit, since I also added a 1/2 cup of fresh parsley. Thanks for a great fresh salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aly Carter
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I made this last night for my sweetheart and I and we absolutely loved it. We especially loved the Lemon Dijon vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyle Jackson
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Absolutely incredible. I'd never eaten quinoa before, but I LOVE this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This is my all time FAVORITE salad! I make a big batch on Sunday and eat on it all week. It's so versatile, I've made it several ways with whatever I need to use up in the fridge. The dressing knocks it out of the park! We have also added grilled chicken to it and it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is delicious. I doubled it and it gave me 3 meals. I used a baby kale/baby spinach blend and it was really good. I cooked the quinoa (I chose the red quinoa) in the rice cooker with vegetable broth (far and away the best way to cook quinoa. Use the white rice setting) Because I was storing it for 3 meals I chopped the avocado and tossed with the dressing right before serving. Delicious. I've thought of adding some chickpeas for a little more substance but haven't tried that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States