Kale Puttanesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Holey Yum! Needed to use up some extra kale in the fridge and this was a perfect choice. Didn't have anchovies, but based on another review's suggestion, used balsamic and tomato paste instead. Loved the combination of flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Yum! Great way to use up extra kale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was fantastic and so easy to make! Kale is so nutritious that I've been looking for more recipes using it. I was worried the anchovy would overpower the dish, but its flavor just blended in and added to the delicious flavor. This is definitely a winner and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is my favorite recipe on All Recipes! I cook it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Great! I used frozen chopped spinach instead of kale, kalamata olives since I think their flavor is so much better than black olives, and a little anchovy paste instead of anchovy fillets to "hide" them from my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I think that this meal is really good, but I did add at least 2 more cups of kale greens. They add a great amount of color and nutrition. I also used no salt added tomatoes and rinsed the anchovies so that I could reduce the sodium in this recipe. I will definitely make it again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Fantastic flavour! I used less oil and cheese to lighten the recipe and - traditionalists, close your eyes! - I eliminated the anchovies. Instead, add 1 Tbsp tomato paste, 1 Tbsp extra capers, 1 Tbsp balsamic vinegar to cover the texture, saltiness and tang of the anchovies. Also used extra kale as others have suggested. Really delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
double the kale and this is the BOMB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I really deviated, but it came out nice anyhow. Not bad for a strange combination of ingredients. I didn't have capers, and I substituted a can of tuna for anchovies. Didn't have tomatoes, so I used some tomato juice instead. I sauteed the onions in coconut oil because I don't have butter. It all still tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japangela

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
this was delicious. i had some kale leftover after making zuppa toscana so i did an ingredient search and found this. i made this at my mom's to go with some grilled salmon. i used anchovy paste so my younger sister would eat it. everyone loved it. it was so good it could stand on its own as a main dish with some crusty bread. thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States