Kale Puttanesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Not very good, my husband who I thought would love this...could not eat it, neither could I. The anchovy needed to be soaked and the salt taken out. Not just rinsed. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
this was delicious! To make more sauce, use a cup of the cooked pasta water to add to the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Anything done Puttanesca is fine with us, and this was great. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlyle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was incredibly good for being so healthy! I changed a lot but kept the basic structure of the recipe. I used a whole onion, 4 cloves garlic, no red pepper flakes, 1.5 T. capers, 5 oz. canned tuna instead of anchovies, doubled the kale, no olives, and no cheese. I also rinsed the capers and the tuna to cut the sodium, but ended up adding a little salt at the end, probably because I used more kale and fish than the recipe called for. It came out to about 6 servings rather than 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This recipe was delic!!! I didn't add anchovies or capers and used rotini instead of angel hair pasta. My very picky husband inhaled all of it and then rated it an 8.5 which is very high for him. I will definitely make this a regular dish in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Outstanding recipe! But you definitely have to double the amount of diced tomatoes. Pairs great with Barefoot Sweet Red Wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
great dish. Definitely a keeper. Used the oil from the anchovies in oil to sautte the onions and garlic, added extra kale, less pasta, and mushrooms as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Tasty way to use up a bunch of Kale. Made a few minor adjustments, halved the pasta (used penne), doubled the kate and diced tomatoes to increase the "sauce". Used 3/4 tsp of red pepper flakes and it was quite spicy (and I like hot things), will probably use only a 1/2 tsp next time. Overall a great recipe when you're looking for a different way to prepare kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe was delicious--but it did need twice the amount of kale as other reviewers have pointed out. My whole family thought this was very attractive as well as tasty and I have made it twice by popular request. Be sure to let the onions cook until they're soft and golden for the best flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made this several times and am getting ready to make it again. My husband and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Pantry Puttanesca

Turn common pantry ingredients into a quick, delicious pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States