Kale Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This was delicious! I used two cups of fresh spinach in place of the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is good as is...OR you can really add whatever you would like. Add more fruit and/or yogurt and less water if you like your drink thicker. More water if you like it more of a juice consistency. Pineapple is an awesome addition, as is mango. These two fruits are amazing with oranges and bananas. Peaches...Just start throwing things in. And sub different greens for the kale, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great!! Just add some chia seeds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was amazing. I kept being able to add more greens (used collard greens) and was not able to taste the bitterness. I also added so 100% white grape juice concentrate to add some sweetness. Really good, filling smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Simple, easy to make! Tastes smooth and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Like a couple of the other reviewers, I needed a way to incorporate kale into my diet...and this smoothie recipe fits the bill! The banana and orange flavors tame the bitterness of kale, and the end result is a palate-pleasing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I liked this! I added vanilla soy milk to make it thinner and easier to drink, and also a TBL of flaxseed. I only used half a banana and about 3/4 cup of kale. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
My very first taste of kale...and I can't even taste it! lol. Delicious, and tastes exactly like an orange-banana smoothie, with some texture. I can definitely see myself drinking this every morning, and can't wait to change up the fruits a little with each drink. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used diet cranberry juice cocktail (stevia sweetened) in place of water, more kale and only one banana. It was delicious. This is the kind of recipe that you can adapt based on your taste, or if you only have one banana like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Love this smoothie! One of my morning favorites. I used spinach instead of kale and the orange unpeeled. I've even added pineapple to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States