Kale Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
The only change I made was I used vanilla soy milk instead of water. So sweet and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondee03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corydon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I replaced the water with yogurt. Quick, easy, and tasty (well, not like "wow! i'd eat this instead of ice cream", like "this is nutritious, I can dig it")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
tight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Tasted after making and it was 3 stars. Added a T of peanut butter, flax seed, and wheat germ. Bumped rating up to 4. Next time, I would add ice or freeze/refrigerate for a while because it was pretty warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added mango and juiced the kale (because I don't like kale pulp) it's pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just bought the Nutribullet and have been making green smoothies for 2 weeks. It is the best thing ever. I use kale spinach broccoli and other vegetables. Mixed with fruit and all kinds of seeds. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was delicious!!! I used one pre-chopped frozen banana in place of a fresh banana. I didn't use water, I put a 1/2 cup of pineapple juice instead and I added a 1/2 cup of non-fat PLAIN greek yogurt and a tsp of flax seed powder (I made with my food processor). It was absolutely scrumptious. I was left wanting more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great!! Just add some chia seeds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used diet cranberry juice cocktail (stevia sweetened) in place of water, more kale and only one banana. It was delicious. This is the kind of recipe that you can adapt based on your taste, or if you only have one banana like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
4 Stars because it's a great recipe by itself, but can pack a major nutritional punch with a few minor additions that don't compromise flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States