Kale Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I'm expecting my first child and this is the perfect recipe to add kale to my diet. I dislike the taste and texture of kale and didn't taste the kale at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
The only change I made was I used vanilla soy milk instead of water. So sweet and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondee03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corydon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I replaced the water with yogurt. Quick, easy, and tasty (well, not like "wow! i'd eat this instead of ice cream", like "this is nutritious, I can dig it")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
tight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Tasted after making and it was 3 stars. Added a T of peanut butter, flax seed, and wheat germ. Bumped rating up to 4. Next time, I would add ice or freeze/refrigerate for a while because it was pretty warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I added mango and juiced the kale (because I don't like kale pulp) it's pretty yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I just bought the Nutribullet and have been making green smoothies for 2 weeks. It is the best thing ever. I use kale spinach broccoli and other vegetables. Mixed with fruit and all kinds of seeds. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was delicious!!! I used one pre-chopped frozen banana in place of a fresh banana. I didn't use water, I put a 1/2 cup of pineapple juice instead and I added a 1/2 cup of non-fat PLAIN greek yogurt and a tsp of flax seed powder (I made with my food processor). It was absolutely scrumptious. I was left wanting more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great!! Just add some chia seeds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! I used diet cranberry juice cocktail (stevia sweetened) in place of water, more kale and only one banana. It was delicious. This is the kind of recipe that you can adapt based on your taste, or if you only have one banana like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States