Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Oh my gosh! I was so shocked at how good this was. I forgot to spray the pan, so I added a little olive oil to the top. I was skeptical, so I only made half of the bunch of kale, but immediately went back to make more. Sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was surprisingly simple and very good. You have to like the flavor of kale. I did just as the recipe called for and used a few different kinds of cheese. Be careful, there is a fine line between crispy and burned, but even a little over done is still pretty good. Tearing the kale was a little time consuming, but the result was great and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was really good. I didn't bother to shred my kale so much - the curls in the leaves 'caught' the the cheese really well. I also sprinkled salt, pepper and garlic powder on top as well as the cheese. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Not sure if it was supposed to look like a glob of cheese with kale mixed in, but it tasted good...did I do something wrong? Not sure if I let it cook long enough. Not good looking enough to serve to friends, but a great way of getting rid of left over kale :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Did not crisp. It was just a gooey mess. Totally stuck to cookie sheet on edges. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good use for kale. Quick, easy. Husband and son didn't care for, but I really liked it for something different. At like chips, satisfied my salty tooth. More of a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My whole family liked this. My daughter and I liked it better without cheese, until my son added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So easy and so good! Thank you for a great and quick way to use up all of the Kale from our CSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I couldn't really follow amounts and don't know what a bunch of kale is as I just had a big bag of prewashed so I just barely covered the baking sheet I used with the kale and then sprinkled it with enough cheese to glue it together. I did watch it rather carefully towards the end and waited until it was a nice golden brown before removing it from the oven. A bit longer then the 10 minutes in the original recipe. I'm sure everyone's ovens are different and that should be taken into account. This is a great way to get nutritous greens into kids. This definitely is a do-over recipe for me. Can't wait to play with the ingredients a bit too, parmesan, different spices, etc. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Totally delish!! I used walnut oil on it and topped it with Wensleydale, Red leicester and a bit of parmesan. I also drizzled the juice of a quarter lemon over the top and sprinkled with a bit of salt. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texyemma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States