Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I liked it thought it was interesting but my daughter who is 10 didn't care for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgina Sikora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Laird
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Love this recipe! So easy to make and a very delicious way to have more dark green leafy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Laird
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
On impulse I bought a 1 pound bag of kale in the produce aisle; never had kale in my life. So glad I found this recipe! The kale was prewashed and cut into small pieces. All I had to do was tear off a few stems here and there and spread the kale out onto the sprayed baking sheets. Then I sprayed the kale with cooking spray and sprinkled with seasoned salt and garlic powder before topping the kale with cheese. I had a cheddar/jack mix. I took it from the oven too soon thinking it was going to burn; but I put it back in because it was not crisp. After the ten minutes I took it out and it was crisp and delicious! Make sure to bake long enough to make it crispy and you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Totally delish!! I used walnut oil on it and topped it with Wensleydale, Red leicester and a bit of parmesan. I also drizzled the juice of a quarter lemon over the top and sprinkled with a bit of salt. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texyemma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I couldn't really follow amounts and don't know what a bunch of kale is as I just had a big bag of prewashed so I just barely covered the baking sheet I used with the kale and then sprinkled it with enough cheese to glue it together. I did watch it rather carefully towards the end and waited until it was a nice golden brown before removing it from the oven. A bit longer then the 10 minutes in the original recipe. I'm sure everyone's ovens are different and that should be taken into account. This is a great way to get nutritous greens into kids. This definitely is a do-over recipe for me. Can't wait to play with the ingredients a bit too, parmesan, different spices, etc. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
So easy and so good! Thank you for a great and quick way to use up all of the Kale from our CSA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATISSO8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My whole family liked this. My daughter and I liked it better without cheese, until my son added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Good use for kale. Quick, easy. Husband and son didn't care for, but I really liked it for something different. At like chips, satisfied my salty tooth. More of a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Did not crisp. It was just a gooey mess. Totally stuck to cookie sheet on edges. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Not sure if it was supposed to look like a glob of cheese with kale mixed in, but it tasted good...did I do something wrong? Not sure if I let it cook long enough. Not good looking enough to serve to friends, but a great way of getting rid of left over kale :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States