Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wow! These were delicious. I added garlic powder and sea salt and just lightly sprinkled with cheese. My husband does not like kale but I had him try these and he loved them. We will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
FREAKING AWESOME! I have to eat a lot of greens due to my being fairly anemic, and this was an easy way to do it. I used 2% cheddar and even the HUBS loved it (though can't say I was able to get my daughter to pop some in her mouth!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My kids actually ate this and I didn't even care for it. I sprinkled them with salt & pepper and garlic powder before baking. I still can't believe my kids ate this (one is almost 6 and the other is 4!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I thought for sure I had burned this b/c after 10 minutes it wasn't done so I put it back in with the intention of pulling it out in a minute or two but got busy and forgot about it. It came out almost perfectly done so I'm not so sure the cooking time on this is accurate. It tasted great - I wa suprised b/c kale didn't seem too appealing to me but I had gotten some in a bountiful basket and didn't want it to go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great healthy snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Surprisingly delicious. Even my 11 year old loved it. I sprinkled sea salt, pepper and garlic powder over chopped kale leaves then topped with a mix of shredded jack/colby and mozzarella cheeses. I used a plastic box of precut kale, which filled one baking sheet after I chopped it up. I used probably a cup of cheese sprinkled on top. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I liked it thought it was interesting but my daughter who is 10 didn't care for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie  S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise Laird
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Love this recipe! So easy to make and a very delicious way to have more dark green leafy veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Laird
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
On impulse I bought a 1 pound bag of kale in the produce aisle; never had kale in my life. So glad I found this recipe! The kale was prewashed and cut into small pieces. All I had to do was tear off a few stems here and there and spread the kale out onto the sprayed baking sheets. Then I sprayed the kale with cooking spray and sprinkled with seasoned salt and garlic powder before topping the kale with cheese. I had a cheddar/jack mix. I took it from the oven too soon thinking it was going to burn; but I put it back in because it was not crisp. After the ten minutes I took it out and it was crisp and delicious! Make sure to bake long enough to make it crispy and you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Totally delish!! I used walnut oil on it and topped it with Wensleydale, Red leicester and a bit of parmesan. I also drizzled the juice of a quarter lemon over the top and sprinkled with a bit of salt. Fabulous recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texyemma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States