Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yum!!! This is a great alternative to junk food when my crunchy/salty cravings kick in. Of course I love spicy things, so adding a dash of red pepper flakes to this made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I thought these were great. I salted w/a little bit of garlic salt, chopped up just removing the stems & had a great snack. Great way to use up that extra kale quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This just didn't do it for me. Maybe I just don't like kale that much. Texture was ok, though and it was nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I added sliced Portabella Mushrooms. Yummy. I also added Garlic powder, onion powder and sea salt before the cheese, per a previous poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This recipe got me to try kale, so that was good. I wasn't sure how big a "bunch" of kale is, so we kind of estimated on that & I think we used a little too much cheese & it was really greasy. On one cookie sheet, I made 1/3 with cheddar cheese, 1/3 with cheddar cheese & sea salt, and 1/3 with garlic powder & Parmesan cheese. My husband & I both liked the Parmesan cheese section the best (although it stuck to the pan the most).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
So Good, loved them! Even my 3yr old ate them. Found a new way to get veggies into her diet. Recipe was easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I think it took a bit more than 5 minutes to prepare because I removed the rib with a sharp knife then tore into pieces. A reviewer had suggested adding coarse salt which I like. Unfortunately, I used too much and most of it needed an immediate glass of water. I will make it again leaving the salt on the table for anyone who wants to add it. I tasted raw kale which was not good, but the cheese saved it and it the pieces without the salt were very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I just signed up for a CSA this spring, so I was new to kale & was looking for a good recipe when I saw this one....and was SO glad I found it! My son said they were awesome and hubby and I agreed! A fabulous way to use kale and it makes a perfect appetizer! I definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
discard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Very good use of the kale as it takes out some of the natural bitterness kale has. One tip - rather than shred the kale, roll a few leaves like you would basil and chop thin. Quick and easy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States