Kale Krisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These are incredible! I don't like potato chips and junk food and am always looking for a healthy crunchy alternative, these are at the top of the list! Even my 6 and 4 year old devoured them! I am going to do this recipe with spinach also and keep them on hand. Good way to sneak in veggies for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Interesting flavor but very messy to eat, although with enough cheese, any vegetable can taste good. I probably won't use this again. It was a little greasy (from the cheese) but it probably would work better with a drier cheddar (like an English aged cheddar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good. I used a chopping knife to get it down to small pieces. I tossed it lightly with some olive oil & butter. I put down parchment paper instead of spraying the sheet. I just sprinkled the cheese on top of each pile. Note: make big heaping piles bc it bakes down significantly. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
You wouldn't think to look at it that it could taste so good. I ate the whole pan myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by don'tcookfromnobook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Before trying this recipe, I tried just making the chips with just oil and seasoning. Although these tasted nice, having cheese over the top did things to texture that made it not as easy to eat (they kind of disintegrated) or attractive to serve. It might work better with a cheese that is more dry like Parmesan, which I may try sometime, but I think they work better with a lower oven temp. and just plain olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My family loved these...the first time i've used kale and had no idea what to do with it. My kids were skeptical at first but loved them. Be sure the kale evenly distributed (level) and don't skimp on the cheese...my second batch turned out perfect. Also no need to wait in adding cheese or spray with Pam. Garlic salt and pepper were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
First time ever eatting Kale....OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yum!!! This is a great alternative to junk food when my crunchy/salty cravings kick in. Of course I love spicy things, so adding a dash of red pepper flakes to this made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I thought these were great. I salted w/a little bit of garlic salt, chopped up just removing the stems & had a great snack. Great way to use up that extra kale quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This just didn't do it for me. Maybe I just don't like kale that much. Texture was ok, though and it was nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States